Weasel fight!!!

weaselfight.jpg

Whoa, check it out. This is the picture that accompanies the Wikipedia article on mustela nivalis which led to the photographer’s Flickr page about the shot, which led to this weaseltastic fifteen seconds of YouTube of the same fight.

These two little bastards were so pissed off, they didn’t care who was watching.

Nivalis is the tiniest of the weasels. In fact, they always say it’s the smallest carnivore in the world, but aren’t shrews carnivores? Anyhoo, this is the animal the word “weasel” was invented for (the Brits call the bigger ones “stoats.” We call them all weasels, but we call this dude the “least weasel”). A male is about as long as a dollar bill, with a voracious appetite and a ferocious temper.

A weasel will fuck you up, man. Fuck you up good. The only thing badder than a weasel is another weasel.

I wonder who won?

5 Comments

  1. Posted February 6, 2007 at 9:51 pm | Permalink

    I love the blog that you have. I was wondering if you would link my blog to yours and in return I would do the same for your blog. If you want to, my site name is American Legends and the URL is:

    http://www.americanlegends.blogspot.com

    If you want to do this just go to my blog and in one of the comments just write your blog name and the URL and I will add it to my site.

    Thanks,
    David

  2. Posted February 7, 2007 at 5:33 am | Permalink

    Huh. The comment above is charmingly hand-knitted spam, looks like. He emailed me the identical message. To comment to the latest post AND email to the listed address is a little too clever for a bot, I think. I wonder how this guy is working out his routine.

    It’s a sports blog, by the way. Ick.

  3. Enas Yorl
    Posted February 7, 2007 at 4:28 pm | Permalink

    You wanna know something funny? At work we actually have a program that we call the Weasel Program! Well, it’s how we pronounce the acronym for it anyway. I just pulled up an old Survey Tracking Database application I developed that’s still in use for the program. In the title bar of the main data entry screen I had put “Does your weasel have an STD? It should!”

    Well, I thought it was funny.

  4. Posted February 7, 2007 at 5:29 pm | Permalink

    Brrrr. My weasel is clean.

  5. Posted February 11, 2009 at 1:33 pm | Permalink

    THe Ultimate Weasel Fighters have documented their latest challenge. Weasel Fight 2009!!!


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] Original post by S. Weasel […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*