Jeez, enough with the entropy already!

Awwwwooooooo! Awwwwwoooooooooo! I feel like throwing myself on the hood and howling like one of those burqa ladies.

Look at him! Look at his happy, smiling face. He doesn’t know where he’s going. He doesn’t know what they’re going to do to him. Bastards.

The alternator light came on at seven this morning, and just past the “4 miles to I-495” sign it boiled over. I pulled onto the curb trailing clouds of glory.

Water pump. That wouldn’t be so bad, but the head gasket’s been leaking for a couple of years and the head mechanic, a little man with an improbable amount of curly white facial hair, reckoned that one good overheat was enough to finish it. He looked at me and said, “It’s time.”

Nooooooooooo! Eighteen years and 214,000 miles is not enough!

6 Comments

  1. Enas Yorl
    Posted January 19, 2007 at 4:13 pm | Permalink

    Oh, that’s so sad! Where are your hobo-cats going to sleep?

  2. Posted January 19, 2007 at 5:05 pm | Permalink

    On my Chrysler Doofusmobile rental car–for a few days, anyhow. They won’t like that. It’s all smooth and shiny.

  3. Posted January 20, 2007 at 10:37 am | Permalink

    Captin, she can’t take anymore!

  4. Posted January 20, 2007 at 10:52 am | Permalink

    Sorry Weasel. Are you going car shopping?

    How big is your garage?

  5. nbpundit
    Posted January 20, 2007 at 2:02 pm | Permalink

    You should drop a new engine in that car
    and give it a new hat. :)

  6. Posted January 20, 2007 at 10:59 pm | Permalink

    I was going to eBay a car — I know several people who have done that and swear by it. But I’m kind of in too much of a hurry to go that route. So I tried an online listing service. I got about 80 hits locally for used Miatas (y’uh-huh…after the experience I just had, you better believe I’m buying another one). Pared that down to 15 that met all my requirements. Dropped by the dealership for the first on my list, and he was like, “I just sold it! You Miata people are like some kind of cult…” The buyer traded in a Miata with over 200K to get this one.

    So I guess I’m going to be hitting the phones. I hate this. I want my old car back.

    It’s bitterly cold tonight, and you know my car is sitting in the lot tonight thinking, “It’s okay. Weasel will come back. Weasel would never just leave me here…”

    Awwwwoooooooo!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

