My spammer is depressed

Guys, I’m kind of worried about my comment spambot. I think he’s clinically depressed. What does this sound like to you?

Basically nothing seems worth thinking about. My mind is like a void. So it goes. What can I say? I haven’t gotten anything done today, but maybe tomorrow. Eh.

Then there was this:

Pretty much nothing seems important, but maybe tomorrow. Not much on my mind these days. I havent gotten anything done recently. My mind is like a complete blank. What can I say? Ive just been letting everything pass me by recently.

Oh, sure, it was posted from a different IP, but you can tell it’s him.

I haven’t gotten anything done , but whatever. Today was a loss. So it goes. I’ve just been sitting around not getting anything done. I can’t be bothered with anything these days, but I don’t care.

I first noticed this guy a year ago. He posts all over the place. And he’s not getting better at all. Honestly, the SSRI’s aren’t touching it. And he’s starting to hang around here a lot lately.

I’ve just been letting everything pass me by , but oh well. What can I say? I’ve just been hanging out doing nothing, but eh. Basically not much notable going on. My life’s been completely dull these days. Not much on my mind lately, but pfft.

I don’t know. Maybe it’s a girl. Doesn’t this kind of sound like someone sitting in a darkened room chain-smoking Kools and listening to Joni Mitchell albums? (The early ones, with the extra screeching and sobbing).

I feel like I have to do something. I’m thinking about introducing her to that “Nice site! Thank you!” guy who’s always posting. He seems really upbeat. Plus he knows where to get cheap Vi_ag_ra and V!c0d!n, so he’s fun to hang out with.

What do you think?

5 Comments

  1. Posted January 7, 2007 at 6:29 pm | Permalink

    I had a HUGE uptick in spam over the holidays, both comment and email. Several hundred emails a day, at the worst.

    The Ennui2000 really worries me, though. It’s like the ground-up essence of a thousand fifteen year old Goth cutters. First time I saw it, I was completely taken in…there are so many personal blogs that sound EXACTLY like that.

  2. Posted January 7, 2007 at 8:12 pm | Permalink

    1. I think introducing them to each other would be a grand idea. Unless the sad guy is emo. Then he’s hopeless. Might as well offer him some links to emo bands, like Fall Out Boy. (Their music video for “Dance Dance” is actually quite nice. The twirl kick in there is amazing.)

    2. Welcome home!

  3. Posted January 7, 2007 at 8:13 pm | Permalink

    Don’t do it Weasel, it’s a trap.

    Nice site!

    Good Work!

    Discount bathtub Xanax!

  4. Posted January 7, 2007 at 11:23 pm | Permalink

    Maybe he could take some time talking to the autorant moonbat bot for a while. Cheer him up, you know?

  5. Posted January 8, 2007 at 9:19 pm | Permalink

    Hook us up. I’ll loan him large caliber handgun for 5 minutes. That should solve the problem.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

