Meet Nose Pickin’ Billy, Moronblog Boy

 
With his bright eyes and jaunty smile, Billy is ready to greet the friendly folks of the blogosphere with a cheery, “unnnnnh.”

My favorite blog, the Ace of Spades Headquarters, won last year’s Webby for Best Conservative Blog (why, is anybody’s guess. “Conservative” is not the first thing that comes to mind reading Ace). He’s up again this year, but it looks like LGF is going to eat his lunch.

So to soften the blow of that stinging rebuke, I thought a little tribute was in order. So many of Ace’s regulars (or “morons”) have taken to blog, it’s high time we pointed fingers at all the illigitimate moronblogs he’s scattered across the interwhozit. Let’s make sure Ace takes his rightful place as the MoronBlogFather (or “Moronblog Babydaddy” as you bright young people would say).

Then I thought, “what if Ace thinks this is cheeky.”
Then I thought, “Pff! In this backwater? Who’ll notice?”
Then I thought, “I still think we better write and ask him.”
Then I thought, “nah, he’ll think we’re just trying to get him to look at our dumb little blog.”
Then I thought, “what is this, Junior High School?”
Then I thought, “hey, I don’t have to take that from you, you stupid puddle of gray creamcheese. Other people don’t walk around all day taking endless chattering shit from their cerebral cortexes.”
Then I thought, “that should be ‘cortices,’ Einstein.”
Then I thought, “oooooo, that is IT, mister. How much more cheap vodka and anoxia you think you got in you before I can carry your whole sorry organ around in a boot with a hole in it? Because, back up, brainless — HERE. IT. COMES.”

Then I kind of lost track for a while.

So if any of my fellow moronbloggers would like to hang this stinking albatross around their own necks, feel free to nick the graphic out of my sidebar (scroll down, moron). At least until we get the cease and desist letter from Ace’s lawyers.

3 Comments

  1. Posted December 9, 2006 at 8:02 pm | Permalink

    Done…and done.

    I think you should let Ace know, just in case Larwyn runs across the graphic
    while googling Moronblog. He’ll rat us out for sure, and Ace listens to him/her.

  2. Posted December 10, 2006 at 6:25 am | Permalink

    I’m too shy. Anyhow, it’s no use trying to get anything past Larwyn. Larwyn knows all, sees all. Larwyn is everywhere. He/she knows when you’ve been sleeping, he/she knows when you’re awa…awww, you get the idea.

    Incidentally, don’t try to change the size of the little graphic in the sidebar. It’s an indexed .gif. You don’t need to know what that means, other than it scales like shit but it’s a very modest 7.4K filesize.

    The larger file in the post is not indexed and can be scaled to suit, but be aware that I had to do considerable touching up of the text to make it readable after scaling down.

  3. Posted December 11, 2006 at 4:02 pm | Permalink

    Hm. I’d add that but I don’t know as I really qualify. I mean, sure, I’m a moron but am I an ACE moron?


2 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. […] Ace finally notices my pathetic link-whoring attempt fifteen months after I first touched lip to his backside, and where am I? Offline, that’s where. Stupid dead […]

  2. […] my eyes wide and only one of them obeyed. So my eyes came out two radically different sizes, like Moron Billy made […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

