Happy Thanksgiving, you old savings and loan!


When I die facedown in a pool of something disgraceful, let it be said of me, at least, that I was a happy drunk. And that I observed occasions well.

The turkey was excellent (perhaps a bit garlicky; I’ll get the plain one next time). The wine as bitter as anyone could hope. James Bond hasn’t changed a bit. And when I took my annual inventory of the State of Weasel, it turns out I’m doing pretty well.

Happy Thanksgiving, every one. I love you all. Whoever the hell you people are…

3 Comments

  1. Posted November 24, 2006 at 1:35 pm | Permalink

    Happy belated Thanksgiving, SW. And if you’re not going to finish that garlicky turkey . . .

  2. Posted November 24, 2006 at 5:28 pm | Permalink

    Back atcha. I think I ate more today than yesterday.

  3. Posted November 25, 2006 at 12:06 am | Permalink

    A belated Happy Thanksgiving! I’m grateful for you and your blog.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

