Weasel is Wired

Lookit me! I’m blogging on the intertubes!

If I stand by the window in the Northwest stairwell, I can just pinch a wifi signal from the building next door (it’s a hotel…isn’t it attractive?). That makes my illicit worktime surfing ever so slightly more…licit. Or perhaps more illicit and less noticeable. Whatever.

I like my employer, HumorlessCapitalistCo, Int’l., but they sure can’t take a joke.

Think what I could do if my office were on this side of the building. Do you think that’s a legitimate reason for a career move? I’m sure I could learn to do…whatever it is they do over there.

2 Comments

  1. Posted November 14, 2006 at 10:32 am | Permalink

    You need a parabolic reflector so you can go all WWII radar receiver on their ass.

  2. Posted November 14, 2006 at 11:08 am | Permalink

    Why am I picturing Eric Cartman with the giant alien dish flying out of his backside?


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

